Women's Lacrosse

DU Women’s Lacrosse Earns Big East Academic Excellence Award


Story Links

NEW YORK – The University of Denver women’s lacrosse team earned several academic honors from the Big East Conference this week, as the program was recognized with the Team Academic Excellence Award and had 32 players named to the All-Academic Team.
The Pioneers earned the conference’s Team Academic Excellence Award for the second consecutive season after recording the highest grade-point average among all women’s lacrosse programs in the Big East, posting a 3.638 GPA.
To be named to the Big East All-Academic Team, a student-athlete must have maintained a minimum 3.0 GPA for the preceding academic year and completed a minimum of two consecutive semesters or three consecutive quarters of academic work, with a total of 18 semester or 27 quarter credits, not including remedial courses.
The 32 DU players of the All-Academic Team included graduate students Gracie DeRose, Kayla DeRose and Trinity McPherson and undergraduates Lauren Black, Emelia Bohi, Charlotte Boote, Addy Caulk, Caroline Colimore, Ella Colimore, Sydney Collignon, Ellie Curry, Ryan Dineen, Mollie Estepp, Carly Frohnapfel, Maggie Gately, Julia Gilbert, Landry Grover, Abby Jenkins, Sloane Kipp, Megan Klingenberg, Lila Knott, Sophia LaBanca, Victoria Macres, Bryn McCaughey, Annie McGuire, Megan Myers, Anna Palmisano, Lauryn Repp, Sam Thacker, Ava Welty, Lindsey Wilmot and Raegan Wilson.
Last month, Denver was named Academic Honor Squad by the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association for posting a team GPA of 3.2 or greater. The Pioneers also had all 16 juniors, seniors and graduate students named to the IWLCA Academic Honor Roll for having at least a 3.5 GPA in 2022-23.

Visit DenverPioneers.com for complete coverage of all 18 of DU’s NCAA Division I sports
Like Denver Pioneers and Denver Women’s Lacrosse on Facebook
Follow @DU_Pioneers and @DU_WLAX on Twitter
Follow @DenverPioneers and @DU_WLAX on Instagram


Leave a Response