USILA D1 Men’s Lacrosse All-Americans Announced


USILA D1 Men’s Lacrosse All-Americans Announced

The USILA has announced their Division 1 All-Americans and award winners to jumpstart the weekend as the lacrosse community converges on Philadelphia. This followed the Division 2 and Division 3 All-American announcements earlier this week. Brennan O’Neill took home the Ray Enners Award given to Division 1’s most outstanding player, putting him in many people’s eyes as the front-runner for the Tewaaraton Award, which will be given later this month. Gavin Adler of Cornell took home the Defensive Player of the Year award, which was a surprise to no one as the number one pick in the PLL College Draft had a dominant senior season. His teammate CJ Kirst took home Attackman of the Year. Notre Dame’s Liam Entenmann was named Goalie of the Year, putting an exclamation point on a phenomenal senior season that culminates this weekend. Thomas McConvey from Virginia took home Middie of the Year after a great year that saw him come over from Vermont. Three of the five major award winners will be in action this weekend as the top two seeds in the NCAA Tournament have First Team All-Americans. The top-seeded Blue Devils boast O’Neill, face-off specialist Jake Naso, and defenseman Kenny Brower. Second-seeded Virginia has attackman Connor Shellenberger, midfielder Thomas McConvey, and defenseman Cade Saustad. The number one recruit of the 2022 class Joey Spallina capped off a phenomenal freshman season with an Honorable Mention All-American selection.

Position Players of the Year

Lt. Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player of the Year: Brennan O’Neill

Lt. Col. JI Turnbull Outstanding Attackman: CJ Kirst

Lt. j.g. Donald MacLaughlin Jr. Outstanding Midfielder: Thomas McConvey

William C. Schmeisser Defensive Player of the Year: Gavin Adler

Ensign C. Markland Kelly Jr. Outstanding Goalie: Liam Entenmann

Axia Time All-American Watches

First Team All-American

A Brennan O’Neill Duke
A CJ Kirst Cornell
A Tucker Dordevic Georgetown
A Connor Shellenberger Virginia
M Thomas McConvey Virginia
M Matthew Campbell Villanova
M Sam Handley Pennsylvania
FO Jake Naso Duke
SSDM Payton Rezanka Loyola
SSDM Chet Comizio Villanova
LSM Roy Meyer Boston U
LSM Ethan Rall Rutgers
D Gavin Adler Cornell
D Brett Makar Maryland
D Owen Grant Delaware
D Kenny Brower Duke
D Cade Saustad Virginia
G Liam Entenmann Notre Dame
Axia Time All-American Watches

Second Team All-American

A Patrick Kavanagh Notre Dame
A Xander Dickson Virginia
A Coulter Mackesy Princeton
M Graham Bundy, Jr. Georgetown
M Alexander Vardaro Princeton
M Shane Knobloch Rutgers
M Eric Dobson Notre Dame
FO Mike Sisselberger Lehigh
SSDM Connor Maher North Carolina
SSDM Beau Pederson Princeton
LSM John Geppert Maryland
D Will Bowen Georgetown
D Ajax Zappitello Maryland
D Alex Mazzone Johns Hopkins
G Jack Fracyon Penn State
G Knox Dent Army
Axia Time All-American Watches

Third Team All-American

A Tye Kurtz Delaware
A Matt Brandau Yale
A TJ Malone Penn State
A Chris Lyons Yale
M Matt Traynor Penn State
M Brian Tevlin Notre Dame
M Garrett Leadmon Duke
FO Petey LaSalla Virginia
FO Luke Wierman Maryland
FO Justin Wietfeldt Michigan
SSDM Dante Trader, Jr. Maryland
SSDM Ben Ramsey Notre Dame
LSM Tyler Carpenter Duke
D Chris Fake Notre Dame
D Mason Woodward Marquette
D AJ Pilate Army
G Matthew Knote UMass
G Will Mark Syracuse
Axia Time All-American Watches

Honorable Mention

A Russell Menendez Johns Hopkins
A Payton Cormier Virginia
A Josh Zawada Michigan
A Michael Boehm Michigan
A Joey Spallina Syracuse
A Dyson Williams Duke
A Chris Kavanagh Notre Dame
A Brian Minicus Georgetown
A Andrew McAdorey Duke
A Ross Scott Rutgers
A Scott Cole Lehigh
A Vince D’Alto Boston
M Cole Kirst Syracuse
M Jacob Morin Army
M Evan Plunkett Army
M Kyle Long Maryland
M Kevin Winkoff Penn State
M Matt Collison Johns Hopkins
M Thomas Greenblatt Binghamton
M Max Hewitt Navy
SSDM Grayson Sallade Virginia
SSDM Piper Bond Pennsylvania
SSDM Brett Martin Johns Hopkins
SSDM Evan Zinn Virginia
SSDM Grant Haus Penn State
SSDM Dylan Hess Georgetown
LSM Will Donovan Notre Dame
LSM Jack Stuzin Yale
LSM B.J. Farrare Penn
LSM Troy Hettinger Jacksonville
FO Zach Cole Saint Joseph’s
FO Will Coletti Army
D Cole Kastner Virginia
D Scott V. Smith Johns Hopkins
D Richard Checo Lehigh
D Jack Posey Penn State
D Cam Wyers Loyola
D Wilson Stephenson Duke
D Bobby Van Buren Ohio State
D Jackson Bonitz Navy
D Jake Piseno Albany
D Grant Ammann High Point
G Michael Gianforcaro Princeton
G Chayse Ierlan Cornell

Lacrosse All Stars – Grow The Game® Powered by Fivestar

from Lacrosse All Stars https://ift.tt/DXjKpnP

Leave a Response