Lacrosse Game Rules

Premier Lacrosse League Announces Nasdaq Opening Bell Ringing Ahead of 2023 Season Opening


LOS ANGELES – MAY 19, 2023 – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster today announced that its co-founders, Paul and Mike Rabil, will ring the opening bell at Nasdaq MarketSite on Thursday, May 25, 2023 ahead of the league’s 2023 season opening weekend June 3 and 4.

“We’re honored to mark the start of our 2023 PLL season with the NASDAQ opening bell. Milestone moments like these are both a testament to the growth of professional lacrosse and an ode to excitement we have for our teams who are facing off this June 3rd,” said Paul and Mike Rabil, co-founders of the Premier Lacrosse League.

The PLL’s 2023 season opens on June 3 and 4 in Albany, NY with games to be aired on ABC and ESPN+ each day. The season will continue in 13 additional cities around the US. To view the PLL’s 2023 schedule and purchase tickets, visit

The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of eight teams rostered by the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the PLL is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, The Chernin Group, Arctos Sports Partners, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), The Kraft Group, Bolt Capital and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL is distributed through an exclusive media rights agreement with ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPN+. The PLL was named 2020 Sports Breakthrough by the Sports Business Journal, and recognized as a 2021 Best Employer in Sports by  Front Office Sports. For more on the league, visit and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube ( and TikTok (@pll).

Leave a Response