Lacrosse Game Rules

Premier Lacrosse League Announces Winners Purse for Inaugural Championship Series


LOS ANGELES – Feb. 26, 2023 – The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster today announced that the winning team of the 2023 PLL Championship Series will be awarded a $120,000 prize purse. Winners will be decided in the PLL Championship Series Final between Atlas and Chrome today, Sunday, February 26 at 11:30am ET at The St. James in Springfield, VA, airing on ESPNU and streaming on ESPN+.

“The display of elite athleticism and skill from PLL athletes at our Championship Series this week has been phenomenal,” said Paul Rabil, co-founder and president of the Premier Lacrosse League. “Showcasing the Olympic-style, six-on-six format in support of lacrosse’s Olympic bid, while extending another earning opportunity for our players is a pivotal, and exciting moment in our sport. We look forward to presenting the winning team with a well-earned trophy, and check, after the Championship Series Final.”

The PLL Championship Series presented by Ticketmaster featured the top four teams from the PLL’s regular season  six-on-six competition inspired by the format under consideration by the International Olympic Committee to reintroduce lacrosse to the Olympics in 2028. In addition to the Championship Series Cup and $120,000 in earnings to the winning team, the player with the highest scoring total will be awarded The Golden Stick trophy. 

Those interested in attending the PLL Championship Series Final can purchase tickets here. All games played at the PLL Championship Series are available to stream on ESPN+. 

Media interested in covering the final should contact for more information and media credentials. 

The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster is a men’s professional lacrosse league in North America, composed of eight teams rostered by the best players in the world. Co-founded by lacrosse superstar, philanthropist, and investor Paul Rabil and his brother, serial entrepreneur and investor, Mike Rabil, the PLL is backed by an investment group composed of Joe Tsai Sports, The Chernin Group, Arctos Sports Partners, Brett Jefferson Holdings, The Raine Group, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), The Kraft Group, Bolt Capital and other top investors in sports and media. The PLL is distributed through an exclusive media rights agreement with ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPN+. The PLL was named 2020 Sports Breakthrough by the Sports Business Journal, and recognized as a 2021 Best Employer in Sports by  Front Office Sports. For more on the league, visit and follow on social media: Instagram (@PLL), Twitter (@PremierLacrosse), Facebook (@PremierLacrosseLeague), YouTube ( and TikTok (@pll).

Leave a Response